Profile of MC members

Facebook Twitter Linkedin




1. Mr. See Cheng Siang President
Email :
Pensioner and passionate mental health champion, was in the construction industry before retirement.
2. Dr. Andrew Mohanraj
MBBS ( Calicut); MPM (UMalaya); Fellowship in Community Psychiatry (Melbourne)
Dep. President
Email :
Consultant Psychiatrist and Associate Professor, Perdana UniversityBoard Member , Mental Health Promotion Advisory Board, Ministry of Health Malaysia.Council Member, National Council on Persons with Disabilities, Ministry of Women and Community Development , Malaysia
3. Mdm. Poh Kim Pheng
BSc (Dublin)
Vice President (1)
Interior Designer Business. Care-giver. Treasurer for Malaysian Women Enterpreneurs and Management Committee member in several national NGOs.
4. Dr Ng Chong Guan
MBBS (UMalaya),MPM (UMalaya) MSc(Clinical Epid) (Utrecht University), PhD (UtrechtUniversity)
Vice President (2)
Email :
Associate Professor and Consultant psychiatrist in University Malaya Medical Centre. Special interest in palliative psychiatry and psycho-oncology.
5.  Datin Dr. Ang Kim Teng
MBBS, MPH (UMalaya)
Secretary Gen.
Email :
A medical doctor and public health specialist with the Ministry of Health Malaysia from 1977-2014.  Wide experience in hospital and health service management; health service and policy planning, development and research. Retired as Selangor State Health Director in 2008. A member of Mental Health Promotion Advisory Council, Ministry of Health and Chairman, Board of Visitors (Psychiatry), Hospital Kuala Lumpur Malaysia.
6. Mdm. Lee Siew Bee
Email :
Accountant by profession. Works in the private sector.
7. Mr. Mohan Chitran
   BSc(Hons)Hlth Sc.
Asst. Secretary. Gen
Email :
 Senior Assistant Medical OfficerHead of Paramedic Unit,Emergency Department, Hospital Tengku Ampuan Rahimah Klang
8. Dr. Eileen Nadarajah (MBBS) Committee Member,
Head of Rehabilitation Sub-committee
Medical doctor by profession with special interest in mental health. Retired from the Ministry of Health in 2008
9. Pn. Fazlin Badri Alyeope Committee Member,
Editor of MMHA Bulletin
Email :
 A Community Mental Health worker at MMHA from 1998-2000 and since then, past positions include research assistant (HUKM), student advisor (MABECS), language trainer (Erican), etc. Currently, a consultant with the Corporate Development Centre, Malaysia (wholly owned by Khazanah Malaysia), assisting MAS exiting staff with outplacements
10. Datin Seri Aleena Abdullah Committee Member
Email :
A retired nurse, with Hospital, Community Health and Industrial Health experiences.
Served as a volunteer with HOSPIS Penang from 1998 till 2000 doing home care before moving to Kuala Lumpur.
A Pallaitive Care volunteer with HOSPIS Malaysia from 2001 till present.
11. Mdm. Mala T Davi Committee Member
Email :
 An entrepreneur, consultant and trainer on Early Childhood Education in the South-East Asia region. She runs the Diploma program at Modern Montessori International London in Bangkok. An active advocate on early intervention for mental illness.
12. Ms Urmilah Dass Committee Member
Email :
 A practising Clinical Psychologist and founder of Valley Psych Centre. She also lectures at HELP-CAT University College.
13. Ms Chee Siew Lian Committee Member
Email :
 A trained counsellor from the Counsellors Academy of Singapore. She currently works with Kiddy123 and is also an active committee in the Malaysian SLE Association.